You can now designate The Gambia in an ARIPO application

Intellectual Property

On 3 August 2021 it became possible to designate the Republic of the Gambia in an ARIPO application in terms of the Banjul Protocol. This brings the number of countries which may be designated in an ARIPO application to 12, namely, Botswana, the Kingdom of Eswatini, The Gambia, the Kingdom of Lesotho, Liberia, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Sao Tome and Principe, Tanzania, Uganda, and Zimbabwe.

The Gambia is a West African country located along the Atlantic coast.


Post Tags :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Quick Facts

We are a corporate law firm in Zimbabwe that possesses a strong local knowledge of the business environment.

Recent Articles

Practice Areas